We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Into The Light - Volume Three

by Unwashed Territories

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




This album features a whole range of artists and bands, many of whom have featured on my Dandelion Radio and others who will no doubt do so in the future. All of them deserve to be heard by a wider audience and hopefully this release will go some way towards achieving that.

The album is also dedicated to the Russian band Pussy Riot, whose members were jailed for two years for the 'crime' of protesting against Russian president Vladimir Putin in a Russian Orthodox church. Although one of the three members has now been released, the others remain incarcerated and all of those involved in this album support the campaign to secure their freedom.


released December 20, 2012

All tracks have been kindly donated by the artists, bands and labels listed, with all proceeds going to voiceproject.org/programs/pussy-riot-support-fund.php, Any money you opt to donate will go towards supporting Pussy Riot's campaign for justice and to supporting their familes while they're in jail. Please feel free to grab the album for nothing and donate directly if you prefer.

Artwork by Dirk Peach.
Album name inspired by Pindar's Apes.

1. From the Free Rock and Roll compilation 'Drunks, Punks & Krunks.'
2. 2012 Soundcloud release.
3. From the album 'Nothing To Write Home About'.
4. From the Dandelion Radio session, broadcast on Mark Whitby's show in September 2012.
5. Alternative version of a track from the 'Tumbleweed' album.
6. From the recently released 12" Single on Daddy Tank.
7. Exclusive to this compilation.
8. Exclusive to this compilation, unreleased track from 2008.
9. From the album 'You Are A Monster & So Am I'.
10. From the Audio Antihero EP 'Moderate Rock'.
11. Exclusive to this compilation.
12. Track from their forthcoming EP.
13. Collaboration between Paul Foster (Dementio13) and Marie Craven (Pixieguts).
14. From the EP 'On VHS'.
15. From the album '21 of The Peach Tree's Best Tracks'.
16. From the EP 'The Rubbish Zoo EP'.
17. From the album 'Nosferatu D2'.
18. Self-released track from the artist who was number 1 in the 2012 Listen To Me top ten.

Massive thanks to the following labels for licensing tracks to this compilation:

Free Rock & Roll for Track 1
Daddy Tank for Track 6
ABAGA for Track 8
Audio Antihero for Tracks 10 &17


all rights reserved



Unwashed Territories Hardhorn And Thornton, UK

contact / help

Contact Unwashed Territories

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Unwashed Territories, you may also like: